Parkes observations for project P1052 semester 2020APRS_01

Tools Click here to view this collection in the new DAP user interface

show summary fields  |   show all    

About this Collection

Parkes observations for project P1052 semester 2020APRS_01

After five decades of study, the physics of radio wave emission and propagation in the pulsar magnetosphere remains poorly understood. This is largely due to the wide variety of dynamic phenomena observed in pulsar signals that are neither predicted nor explained by current theory, the limited window of the pulsar spectrum that previously could be... more

Astronomical and Space Sciences not elsewhere classified

01 Apr 2020

30 Sep 2020

CSIRO Enquiries
1300 363 400

pulsars neutron stars magnetic fields P1052_2020APRS

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence

CSIRO (Australia)

van Straten, Willem; Green, James; Johnston, Simon; Hobbs, George; Karastergiou, Aris; Bhat, Ramesh; Keith, Michael; Weltevrede, Patrick; Toomey, Lawrence; Jameson, Andrew; Dempsey, James; Tiburzi, Caterina; Jankowski, Fabian; Venkatraman Krishnan, Vivek; McSweeney, Samuel James; Primak, Natalia; Parthasarathy, Aditya; Oswald, Lucy; Shaifullah, Golam; Griffin, Anthony; Hankin, Robin; Maan, Yogesh; Szary, Andrzej; Dyks, Jaroslaw; Vohl, Dany (2020): Parkes observations for project P1052 semester 2020APRS_01. v1. CSIRO. Data Collection.

All Rights (including copyright) CSIRO 2020.

Access to this collection's metadata and/or files (if any) are restricted until 30 Mar 2022.

show all

More about this Collection


About this Project

Australia Telescope National Facility

P1052 - Pulsar Radio Emission Statistics Survey (PRESS)

We are observing signals from a type of star known as a pulsar, one of the most extreme objects in the Universe. A pulsar is born during a dramatic explosion known as a supernova, which happens when a bright star many times bigger than our Sun runs out of fuel. The heavy core of the star collapses under its own weight into something more dense th... more



Willem van Straten

James Green

Simon Johnston

George Hobbs

Aris Karastergiou

Ramesh Bhat

Michael Keith

Patrick Weltevrede

Lawrence Toomey

Andrew Jameson

James Dempsey

Caterina Tiburzi

Fabian Jankowski

Vivek Venkatraman Krishnan

Samuel James McSweeney

Natalia Primak

Aditya Parthasarathy

Lucy Oswald

Golam Shaifullah

Anthony Griffin

Robin Hankin

Yogesh Maan

Andrzej Szary

Jaroslaw Dyks

Dany Vohl